Government of Canada

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada

www.international.gc.ca

CIDA disbursements to Mali in 2012-2013

CIDA disbursements to Mali in 2012-2013 described in the table below
Channel April 1st, 2012 to March 31st, 2013
Humanitarian Assistance
$14,804,258
Long-term Development Assistance
$92,755,230
Total $107,559,488

Following the coup d'état that occurred in Mali on March 22, 2012, Canada suspended its direct assistance to the Government of Mali.

However, Canada maintains its development cooperation through multilateral and global partners as well as through Canadian and local non-governmental organizations. In addition, Canada continues to provide humanitarian assistance to Malians affected by the conflict and drought.

On January 29, 2013, Canada announced, in a high-level international meeting in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, the increase of its humanitarian assistance in Mali by $13 million. These funds are being used to provide food and nutrition assistance, emergency health care, water and sanitation, and shelter.

New investments worth $75 million were announced in Brussels on May 15 at the International Donors' conference on Mali that will help mitigate the risk of social unrest and provide basic services in health, food security, nutrition and education.

In total, Canada has provided 107.5M$ in support to Mali since April 1, 2012.

Gouvernement du Canada

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada

www.international.gc.ca

Décaissements de l'ACDI au Mali en 2012-2013

Décaissements de l'ACDI au Mali en 2012-2013 et expliqués dans le tableau ci-dessous
Channel 1er avril 2012 au 31 mars 2013
Assistance humanitaire
14 804 258 $
Assistance au développement à long terme
92 755 230 $
Total 107 559 488 $

À la suite du coup d'État survenu le 22 mars 2012 au Mali, le Canada a suspendu son aide directe au gouvernement du Mali.

Le Canada maintient toutefois sa coopération au développement par l'entremise de partenaires multilatéraux et mondiaux ainsi que d'organismes non gouvernementaux canadiens et locaux. De plus, le Canada continue d'offrir de l'assistance humanitaire aux Maliens touchés par le conflit et la sécheresse.

Le 29 janvier 2013, dans le cadre d'une réunion internationale de haut niveau à Addis-Abeba (Éthiopie), le Canada a annoncé une augmentation de 13 millions de dollars de son aide humanitaire au Mali. Ces fonds servent à fournir de l'aide nutritionnelle et alimentaire, des soins de santé d'urgence, de l'eau, des installations sanitaires et des abris.

Le 15 mai, à l’occasion de la Conférence internationale des donateurs au Mali qui avait lieu à Bruxelles, en Belgique, de nouveaux investissements d'une valeur de 75 millions de dollars ont été annoncés, ayant pour but de réduire le risque de troubles sociaux et de fournir des services essentiels dans les domaines suivants : santé, nutrition, sécurité alimentaire et éducation.

En tout, le Canada a versé 107,5 millions de dollars au Mali depuis le 1er avril 2012.